Places I want to see in my lifetime

I often wonder how amazing the world we live in.There is so many things to do, so many things to see, but its a shame that life is too short. As an occasional traveler I also want explore the world to its end, but it could only possible in a life time until unless if I suddenly became a jumper!! :). So recently an idea came up to my mind that I should list all the places that I die to see in my life time (professional obligation 🙂 need specification before start working). So this is the list of my destination

First place I want to go is Darjeeling @india. I heard so many awesome stuffs about darjeeling that I am absolutely fascinated to go there. Also I like to see Ghoom rail station which was declared a World Heritage Site by UNESCO.

Second place I want to go is maldives. I am absolutely fantasized to see the beaches and one particular thing I want to do is scuba diving and according to me the finest place is Manta point at Maldives. The best time of year to see the mantas is between June and November.

Next stop is Pangong Tso @India, china border. First I came to know about this place at movie called three idiots,  I was absolutely stunned to see the beauty of that lake. This spectacular lakeside is open during the tourist season, from May to September, but can’t reach there at winter. why ??? because that time this place is cut off from world due to snow.

My next destination should be Barun Valley @Nepal. Barun Valley is a Himalayan valley situated at the base of Mt. Makalu in the Sankhuwasabha district Nepal.  Shelters some of the last pristine mountain ecosystems on earth!! (kidding me?? I am definatly going).

My fourth destination is Abu-Simbel Temples @Egypt. The most remarkable feature of the temple of Abu-Simbel is that the construction is oriented in a way that twice a year, the morning sun rays shine through the length of the inner temple cave and illuminate the statues of the four gods seated at the end of the cave.

My fifth destination is Machu Picchu @Peru, it is the most familiar icon of the Inca civilization. Specially the intihuatana is believed to have been designed as an astronomic clock or calendar by the Incas.

One thought on “Places I want to see in my lifetime

Leave a Reply

