Simple solution to the crazy Visual Studio problems

On my daily development life ofen I face some strange problem. Then I have to google out and find the solution, next time same problem arise again and guess what I forgot the solution !!.I guess this happen to every .net developers. So this time I decided to put all solution in one place so I can find those easily. I want to share this with you all. I will update this post every time I will face a problem and find a solution. So keep an eye on my feed.

Error Description:

Can’t create ANY new project or can’t add any project to existing solution. I tried, web, console, services, and no luck. Visual Studio 2008 giving me this error

“Could not load file or assembly CustomMarshalers, Version=2.0.0.0”

Solution:
For some reason, CustomMarshalers was not installed/ uninstalled/corrupted into the GAC(Global Assembly Cache). Install/reinstall again.
c:\>gacutil -i C:\Windows\Microsoft.NET\Framework\v2.0.50727\CustomMarshalers.dll

Leave a Reply

